Deleting your account completely is different from deleting one or more of your cameras from SmartCloud.
You can delete all of your cameras from SmartCloud, but still retain your account with us. That means you can add cameras back to your SmartCloud account at any time. (See "Deleting a Camera from SmartCloud".)
However, you can delete your account completely.
IMPORTANT: If you delete your account, the removal will take place immediately and can't be reversed. All recorded video, settings and preferences related to all cameras in your account will be deleted. If you have an active subscription, it will be canceled and no longer renew automatically.
If you are sure you'd like to delete your account completely, here's what you do:
From the mobile app:
- Tap the Main Menu button
- Tap Account
- Tap "Delete Account" (under Account Information)
- Tap the red Delete button
From your computer:
- Choose Account Settings from the drop-down menu at the top right of the dashboard
- Under Account Information, click Delete my account