Follow

How do I delete a camera from SmartCloud?

You can delete one or more cameras from your SmartCloud account while leaving other cameras activated. You can delete one or even all of your cameras from your account without deleting your account completely (in case you might want to add them back later).

To delete a camera:

From your mobile app:

  • From the Camera List, find the camera that you want to delete from SmartCloud
  • Tap the Settings button 
  • Under Camera information, scroll down to Delete Camera, and tap
  • Tap  on the Camera List to re-activate your camera at any time

 

From your computer:

  • From the dashboard, find the camera that you want to delete from SmartCloud in your Camera List
  • Click on the Settings button 
  • When the Settings menu appears, click Camera information (under General)
  • Click the red Remove camera button
  • Click on the Camera List to re-activate your camera at any time

IMPORTANT: Once you have deleted your camera from SmartCloud, you will no longer have access to Cloud DVR (cloud recording) or SmartCloud Zones for that camera.

2 Comments

  • Avatar
    Jesus Navarro

    This solution doesn't work.  There are no such options in the SmartCam app for iPhone.  I'm using version v2.75 of the app and there is no Camera Information option anywhere.

  • Avatar
    SmartCloud Support

    Hi Jesus,

    Thank you for the comment, however please note that you are looking for options and features in the SmartCam app that are being described for the SmartCloud app,  They are two separate apps.

    Regards,

    SmartCloud SUpport

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk